Print this page Print This Page

Email this page E-Mail This Page

Bookmark and Share

Board of Directors


NA14 Board Photo770

NACCHO Annual Conference –July 8, 2014 Board of Directors Meeting, Atlanta, GA

First Row (Left to Right): Winifred Holland, Dr. Joe Iser, Dr. Georgia Heise, Jennifer Kertanis, Melanie Hutton, Claudia Blackburn, Dr. Barbara Ferrer, Crystal C. Miller, Kevin Sumner, Claude Alix-Jaco
Second Row (Left to Right): Dr. Robert England, Dr. Umair Shah, Dr. Rahu Gupta, Robert M. Pestronk, Doug Mathis, Scott Sjoquist
Third Row (Left to Right): George Roberts, Dr. Kevin Sherin, Dr. Swannie Jett, Doug Linkhart, Lloyd Lee (Torney) Smith
Not Pictured: Terry M. Allan, Paul Beddoe, Dr. Pramod Dwived, Gibbie Harris, Gretchen Musicant
 
Executive Committee 2014-2015

President
Georgia Heise, DrPH

District Director
Three Rivers District Health Department
510 S. Main Street
Owenton, KY 40359
Phone:(502) 484-3412
Fax: (502) 484-0864
georgiaf.heise@ky.gov

Immediate Past President
Terry M. Allan, RS, MPH
Health Commissioner
Cuyahoga County Board of Health
5550 Venture Drive
Parma, OH 44130
Phone:(216) 201-2000
Fax: (216) 676-1311
tallan@ccbh.net

President-Elect
Swannie Jett, DrPH, MSc
Executive Director
Seminole County Health Department
400 W. Airport Blvd.
Sanford, FL 32773
Phone:(407) 665-3200
Fax: (407) 665-3393
swannie_jett@flhealth.gov

Vice President
Claude-Alix Jacob, MPH
Chief Public Officer
Cambridge Public Health Department
119 Windsor Street
Ground Floor
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone:(617) 665-3810
Fax: (617) 665-3888
cjacob@challiance.org

Bob England, MD, MPH*
Director
Maricopa County Department of Health
4041 N. Central Avenue
Suite 1400
Phoneoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602) 506-6601
Fax: (602) 506-6885
bobengland@mail.maricopa.gov

Umair A. Shah, MD, MPH*
Executive Director
Harris County Public Health & Environmental Services (HCPhoneES)
2223 W. Loop South
Houston, TX 77027
Phone:(713) 439-6016
Fax: (713) 439-6384
ushah@hcphes.org

Lloyd Lee (Torney) Smith, MS***
Administrator
Spokane Regional Health District
1101 W. College Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201-2095
Phone:(509) 324-1500
Fax: (509) 324-1507
tsmith@srhd.org

 
Board Members 2014–2015

Alina M. Alonso, MD*
Director
Palm Beach County Health Department
PO Box 29
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-0029
Phone:(561) 671-4003
Fax: (561) 355-3165
alina.alonso@flhealth.gov

Brian Bowden(Ex Officio)
Associate Legislative Director for Health
NACo
25 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Suite 500
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 942-4275
Fax: (202) 393-2630
bbowden@naco.org

Pramod Dwivedi, DrPH***
Health Director
Linn County Public Health Department
501 – 13th Street, NW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52405
Phone: (319) 892-6000
Fax: (319) 892-6099
pramod.dwivedi@linncounty.org

Winifred M. Holland, MPH, MA, LMHC*
Health Officer
Florida Department of Health – Clay County
1305 Idlewild Avenue
PO Box 578
Green Cove Springs, FL 32043
Phone: (904) 529-2808
Fax: (904) 529-2802
winifred.holland@flheath.gov

Joseph P. Iser, MD, DrPH, MSc***
Chief Health Officer
Southern Nevada Health District
PO Box 3902
Las Vegas, NV 89127
Phone: (702) 759-1674
iser@snhdmail.org

Doug Linkhart, MPA***
Manager
Denver Environmental Health Department
200 W. 14th Avenue
Denver, CO 80204
Phone: (720) 865-5484
Fax: (720) 865-5531
doug.linkhart@denvergov.org

Crystal Caudill Miller, MPH*
Public Health Director
Wedco District Health Department
302 Oddville Avenue
Cynthiana, KY 41031
Phone: (859) 234-8730
Fax: (859) 234-0054
crystal.caudill@ky.gov

William S. Paul, MD, MPH, FACP*
Director
Metro Public Health Department
2500 Charlotte Avenue
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: (615) 340-5622
Fax: (615) 340-2195
bill.paul@nashville.gov

Tribal Health Departments Representative
Scott Sjoquist, MS
Director of Health
Mohegan Tribal Health
13 Crow Hill Road
Uncasville, CT 06382
Phone:(860) 862-6158
Fax: (860) 862-6189
ssjoquist@moheganmail.com

Crystal D.Swann (Ex Officio)
Assistant Executive Director for Health and Human Services
United States Conferences of Mayors
1620 I Street, NW
Washington, DC 20006
Phone:(202) 861-6707
Fax: (202) 293-2352
cswann@usmayors.org

Claudia Blackburn, BSN, MPH, CPM*
Health Officer
Florida Department of Health—Leon County
2965 Municipal Way
Tallahassee, FL 32304
Phone:(850) 606-8260
Fax: (850) 457-7954
claudia.blackburn@flhealth.gov

Sara H. Cody, MD*
Health Officer
Santa Clara County Public Health Department
976 Lenzen Avenue, 2nd Floor
San Jose, CA 95126
Phone: (408) 792-3798
Fax: (408) 792-3799
sara.cody@Phd.sccgov.org

Gibbie Harris, MSPH, BSN, RN***
Health Director
Phone: (919) 302-6901
gibbie.harris148@gmail.com
**Retired on Fri., Jan. 30, 2015**

Melanie Hutton, RN*
Administrator
Cooper County Public Health Center
17040 Klinton Drive
Boonville, MO 65233-3542
Phone: (660) 882-2626
Fax: (660) 882-2586
huttom@lPhonea.mopublic.org

Jennifer C. Kertanis, MPH***
Director of Health
Farmington Valley Health District
95 River Road
Canton, CT 06019
Phone: (860) 352-2333
Fax: (860) 352-2542
jkertanis@fvhd.org

Doug Mathis, MA*
Administrator
Henry County Health Department
1201 Race Street
Suite 208
New Castle, IN 47362-4653
Cell:(765) 686-1607
Fax: (765) 521-7055
dmathis@henryco.net

Gretchen Musicant, RN, MPH***
Commissioner
Minneapolis Health Department
250 S. 4th Street, Room 510
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: (612) 673-3955
Fax: (612) 673-3866
gretchen.musicant@minneapolismn.gov

George T. Roberts, Jr., MHA, FACHE***
Chief Executive Officer
Northeast Texas Public Health District
315 N. Broadway #404
Tyler, TX 75702
Phone:(903) 535-0036
Cell:(903) 646-3322
groberts@netPhd.org

Kevin Sumner, MPH***
Health Officer/Director
Middle-Brook Regional Health Commission
111 Greenbrook Road
Green Brook, NJ 08812-2501
Phone:(732) 968-5151
Fax:(732) 968-5331
ksumner@middlebrookhealth.org

*At Large Members, term ends June 30, 2015.
*** Regional Members, term ends June 30, 2016.