Print this page Print This Page

Email this page E-Mail This Page

Bookmark and Share

Board of Directors


board

Standing – Left to Right
Doug Mathis, George Robers, Kevin Sumner, Larry Jones, Melanie Hutton, Terry Allan, Lloyd Lee (Torney) Smith, Bob England, Georgia Heise, Swannie Jett, Rahul Gupta, Rick Vogt, Bobby Pestronk, Claude-Alix Jacob, Claudia Blackburn
Sitting – Left to Right
Karen DeSalvo, Crystal Caudill Miller, Barbara Ferrer, Mindy Waldron, Gibbie Harris, Winnie Holland
Not Pictured
Paul Beddoe, Doug Linkhart, Umair A. Shah, Kevin Sherin, Lillian Shirley, Scott Sjoquist, Crystal Swann
 
 Executive Committee 2013–2014 Board Members 2013–2014

Terry Allan, RS, MPH**
President

Director
Health Commissioner
Cuyahoga County Board of Health
5550 Venture Drive
Phone: 216-201-2000
Fax: 216-676-1311
tallan@ccbh.net

Lillian M. Shirley, BSN, MPH, MPA**
Immediate-Past President
Director
Multnomah County Health Department
426 SW Stark Street, 8th Floor
Portland, OR 97204
Phone: 503-988-3674, Ext. 22686
Fax: 503-988-4117
lillian.m.shirley@multco.us

Georgia Heise, DrPH**
President-Elect
District Director
Three Rivers District Health Department
510 S. Main Street
Owenton, KY 40359
Phone: 502-484-3412
Fax: 502-484-0864
georgiaf.heise@ky.gov

Swannie Jett, DrPHc, MSc**
Vice President
Executive Director
Seminole County Health Department
400 W. Airport Blvd.
Sanford, FL 32773
Phone: 407-665-4200
Fax: 407-665-3393
swannie_jett@doh.state.fl.us

Bob England, MD, MPH**
Director
Maricopa County Department of Public Health
4041 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1400
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: 602-506-6601
Fax: 602-506-6885
bobengland@mail.maricopa.gov

Rahul Gupta, MD, MPH, FACP**
Health Officer and Executive Director
Kanawha-Charleston Health Department
108 Lee Street East
Charleston, WV 25301-1506
Phone: 304-348-6494
Fax: 304-348-6821
Rahul.Gupta@wv.gov

Kevin M. Sherin, MD, MPH, MBA**
Director
Orange County Health Department
6101 Lake Ellenor Drive
Orlando, FL 32809-4616
Phone: 407-858-1400
Fax: 407-858-5519
kevin.sherin@flhealth.gov

 








Alina M. Alonso, MD*
Director
Palm Beach County Health Department
P.O. Box 29
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-0029
Phone: 561-671-4003
Fax: 561-355-3165
alina_alonso@doh.state.fl.us

Paul Beddoe (Ex Officio)
Associate Legislative Director
National Association of Counties
25 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Suite 500
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-942-4234
Fax: 202-942-4281
pbeddoe@naco.org

Claudia Blackburn, BSN, MPH CPM*
Health Director
Sedgwick County Health Department
1900 E. Ninth St. North
Witchita, KS 67214
Phone: 316-660-7339
Fax: 316-262-1980
cblackbu@sedgwick.gov

Barbara Ferrer, PhD, MPH, MEd*
Executive Director
Boston Public Health Commission
1010 Massachusetts Ave, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02118
Phone: 617-534-7195
Fax: 617-534-7165
bferrer@bphc.org

Gibbie Harris, MSPH, BSN, RN***
Health Director
Buncombe County Health Department
200 College Street
Asheville, NC 28801-3020
Phone: 828-250-5214
Fax: 828-250-6173
gibbie.harris@buncombecounty.org

Melanie Hutton, RN*
Administrator
Cooper County Public Health Center
17040 Klinton Drive
Boonville, MO 65233-3542
Phone: 660-882-2626
Fax: 660-882-2586
hein@lpha.mopublic.org

Winifred M. Holland, MPH, MA, LMHC*
Administrator
Bradford County Health Department
1801 N Temple Avenue
Starke, FL 32091-1960
Phone: 904-964-7732
Fax: 904-964-3024
Winifred_Holland@doh.state.fl.us

Melanie Hutton, RN*
Administrator
Cooper County Public Health Center
17040 Klinton Drive
Boonville, MO 65233-3542
Phone: 660-882-2626
Fax: 660-882-2586
huttonm@lpha.mopublic.org

Claude-Alix Jacob, MPH***
Chief Public Health Officer
Cambridge Public Health Department
119 Windsor Street, Ground Floor
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: (617) 665-3810
Fax: (617) 665-3888
cjacob@challiance.org

Doug Linkhart, MPA***
Manager
Denver Environmental Health Department
200 W. 14th Avenue
Denver, CO 80205
Phone: (720)-865-5484
Fax: (730)865-5531
doug.linkhart@denvergov.org

Umair A. Shah, MD, MPH

Executive Director
Harris County Public Health & Environmental Services (HCPES)
2223 W. Loop South
Houston, TX 77027
Phone: 713-439-6016
Fax: 713-439-6184
ushah@hcphes.org

Scott Sjoquist, MS (Tribal Health Department Representative)
Director of Health
Mohegan Tribal Health
13 Crow Hill Road
Uncasville, CT 06382
ssjoquist@moheganmail.com

Lloyd Lee (Torney) Smith, MS*
Administrator
Spokane Regional Health District
1101 W College Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201-2095
Phone: 509-324-1518
Fax: 509-324-1507
tsmith@spokanecounty.org

Stuart Todd Stolp, MD***
California Family Medicine
20111 Cedar Road N.
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: 209-533-7405
Fax: 209-533-7403
ststolp@co.tuolumne.ca.us

Kevin Sumner, MPH***
Health Officer/Director
Middle-Brook Regional Health Commission
111 Greenbrook Road
Green Brook, NJ 08812-2501
Phone: 732- 968-5151
Fax: 732-968-5331
ksumner@middlebrookhealth.org

Crystal D. Swann (Ex Officio)
Assistant Executive Director for Health and Human Services
United States Conference of Mayors
1620 I Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-861-6707
Fax: 202-293-2352
cswann@usmayors.org

Mindy Waldron, REHS, CPSP, RS***
Administrator
Ft. Wayne-Allen County Health Department
200 E. Berry St., Suite 360
Ft. Wayne, IN 46852
Phone: 260-449-7578
Fax: 260-427-1361
mindy.waldron@allencounty.us

*At Large Members, term ends June 30, 2015
***Regional Members, term ends June 30, 2014

Updated: March 12, 2014