Print this page Print This Page

Email this page E-Mail This Page

Bookmark and Share

Board of Directors


NA14 Board Photo770

First Row – Left to Right 
Winifred Holland, Dr. Joe Iser, Dr. Georgia Heise, Jennifer Kertanis, Melanie Hutton, Claudia Blackburn, Dr. Barbara Ferrer, Crystal C. Miller, Kevin Sumner, Claude Alix-Jacob
Second Row – Left to Right
Dr. Robert England, Dr. Umair Shah, Dr. Rahul Gupta, Robert M. Pestronk, Doug Mathis, Scott Sjoquist
Third Row - Left to Right
George Roberts, Dr. Kevin Sherin, Dr. Swannie Jett, Doug Linkhart, Lloyd Lee (Torney) Smith
Not Pictured
Terry M. Allan

Paul Beddoe
Dr. Pramod Dwivedi
Gibbie Harris
Gretchen Musicant
 
 Executive Committee 2014–2015 Board Members 2014–2015

Georgia Heise, DrPH
President
District Director
Three Rivers District Health Department
510 S. Main Street
Owenton, KY 40359
Phone: 502-484-3412
Fax: 502-484-0864
georgiaf.heise@ky.gov

Terry Allan, RS, MPH
Immediate-Past President

Health Commissioner
Cuyahoga County Board of Health
5550 Venture Drive
Phone: 216-201-2000
Fax: 216-676-1311
tallan@ccbh.net

Swannie Jett, DrPHc, MSc
President-Elect
Executive Director
Seminole County Health Department
400 W. Airport Blvd.
Sanford, FL 32773
Phone: 407-665-4200
Fax: 407-665-3393
swannie_jett@doh.state.fl.us

Claude Alix-Jacob, MPH
Vice President
Chief Public Officer
Cambridge Public Health Department
119 Windsor St.
Ground Floor
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone

Bob England, MD, MPH*
Director
Maricopa County Department of Public Health
4041 N. Central Avenue, Suite 1400
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: 602-506-6601
Fax: 602-506-6885
bobengland@mail.maricopa.gov

Umair A. Shah, MD, MPH*
Executive Director
Harris County Public Health & Environmental Services (HCPES)
2223 W. Loop South Houston, TX 77027
Phone: 713-439-6016
Fax: 713-439-6184
ushah@hcphes.org 

Lloyd Lee (Torney) Smith, MS*
Administrator
Spokane Regional Health District
1101 W College Avenue Spokane, WA 99201-2095
Phone: 509-324-1500
Fax: 509-324-1507
tsmith@spokanecounty.org







Alina M. Alonso, MD*
Director
Palm Beach County Health Department
P.O. Box 29
West Palm Beach, FL 33402-0029
Phone: 561-671-4003
Fax: 561-355-3165
alina_alonso@doh.state.fl.us

Paul Beddoe (Ex Officio)
Associate Legislative Director
National Association of Counties
25 Massachusetts Avenue, N.W., Suite 500
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-942-4234
Fax: 202-942-4281
pbeddoe@naco.org

Claudia Blackburn, BSN, MPH CPM*
Health Officer
Florida Department of Health—Leon County
2965 Municipal Way
Tallahassee, FL 32304
Phone: 850-606-8260
Fax: 850-487-7954
claudia.blackburn@flhealth.gov

Pramod Dwivedi, DrPH***
Health Director
Linn County Public Health Department
501—13th Street NW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52405
Phone: 319-892-6000
Fax: 319-892-6099
pramod.dwivedi@linncounty.org

Barbara Ferrer, PhD, MPH, MEd*
Executive Director
Boston Public Health Commission
1010 Massachusetts Ave, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02118
Phone: 617-534-7195
Fax: 617-534-7165
bferrer@bphc.org

Rahul Gupta, MD, MPH, FACP***
Health Officer and Executive Director
Kanawha-Charleston Health Department
108 Lee Street East Charleston, WV 25301-1506
Phone: 304-348-6494
Fax: 304-348-6821
Rahul.Gupta@wv.gov

Gibbie Harris, MSPH, BSN, RN***
Health Director
Buncombe County Health Department
200 College Street
Asheville, NC 28801-3020
Phone: 828-250-5214
Fax: 828-250-6173
gibbie.harris@buncombecounty.org

Winifred M. Holland, MPH, MA, LMHC*
Administrator
Bradford County Health Department
1801 N Temple Avenue
Starke, FL 32091-1960
Phone: 904-964-7732
Fax: 904-964-3024
Winifred_Holland@doh.state.fl.us

Melanie Hutton, RN*
Administrator
Cooper County Public Health Center
17040 Klinton Drive
Boonville, MO 65233-3542
Phone: 660-882-2626
Fax: 660-882-2586
huttonm@lpha.mopublic.org

Joseph P. Iser, MD, DrPH, MSc***
Chief Health Officer
Southern Nevada Health District
PO Box 3902
Las Vegas, NV 89127
Phone: 702-759-1674
iser@snhdmail.org

Doug Linkhart, MPA***
Manager
Denver Environmental Health Department
200 W. 14th Avenue
Denver, CO 80205
Phone: (720)-865-5484
Fax: (730)865-5531
doug.linkhart@denvergov.org

Jennifer C. Kertanis, MPH***
Director of Health
Farmington Valley Health District
95 River Road
Canton, CT 06019
Phone: 860-352-2333
Fax: 860-352-2542
jkertanis@fvhd.org

Doug Mathis, MA*
Administrator
Henry County Health Department
1201 Race Street
Suite 208
New Castle, IN 47362-4653
Phone: 765-521-7060
Fax: 765-521-7055
dmathis@henryco.net

Crystal Caudill Miller, MPH*
Public Health Director
Wedco District Health Department
302 Oddville Avenue
Cynthiana, KY 41031
Phone: 859-234-8730
Fax: 859-234-0054
crystal.caudill@ky.gov

Gretchen Musicant, RN, MPH***
Commissioner
Minneapolis Health Department
250 S. 4th Street, Room 510
Minneapolis, MN 55415
Phone: 612-673-3955
Fax: 612-673-3866
gretchen.musicant@minneapolismn.gov

George T. Roberts Jr., MHA, FACHE***
Chief Executive Officer
Northeast Texas Public Health District
315 N. Braodway #404
Tyler, TX 75702
Phone: (903)535-0036
groberts@netphd.org

Kevin M. Sherin, MD, MPH, MBA*
Director Orange County Health Department
6101 Lake Ellenor Drive Orlando, FL 32809-4616
Phone: 407-858-1400
Fax: 407-858-5519
kevin.sherin@flhealth.gov

Scott Sjoquist, MS (Tribal Health Department Representative)
Director of Health
Mohegan Tribal Health
13 Crow Hill Road
Uncasville, CT 06382
ssjoquist@moheganmail.com

Kevin Sumner, MPH***
Health Officer/Director
Middle-Brook Regional Health Commission
111 Greenbrook Road
Green Brook, NJ 08812-2501
Phone: 732- 968-5151
Fax: 732-968-5331
ksumner@middlebrookhealth.org

Crystal D. Swann (Ex Officio)
Assistant Executive Director for Health and Human Services
United States Conference of Mayors
1620 I Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20006
Phone: 202-861-6707
Fax: 202-293-2352
cswann@usmayors.org

*At Large Members, term ends June 30, 2015
***Regional Members, term ends June 30, 2016

Updated: July 23, 2014